Upcoming Events



Note that some dates may change.

 

Tuesday 22nd May – Lit Quiz -­‐ Tauranga

Thursday 24th May – William Pike Challenge -­‐ Assembly in Auditorium 1.00pm all welcome

Thursday 24th May – EPR08 Challenge Regional Finals

2nd – 4th June (Queen’s Birthday Weekend) – Whakatane Intermediate School 50th Anniversary Celebrations

Monday 4th June – Queen’s Birthday SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th June –  Gisborne Exchange

School Production – Monday 30th, Tuesday 31st July, Wednesday 1st August, Thursday 2nd August

Thursday 16th August – Thursday 23rd August –  Samoa Trip

5th-­‐7th September – Rooms 20 & 21 camp – Totara Springs

NZAIMS – Sunday 9th – Friday 14th September

 


50th Reunion.

 

We are looking forward to catching up with you all over Queen’s Birthday weekend.

Just a quick rundown of events planned over the weekend to give you some idea of what will be happening – costs will be kept to a minimum.

We will have prices on the registration form in the next week or two. In the meantime get the word out there to your old classmates, friends, teachers etc who might want to come along and join in the fun of the weekend.

 

Friday 1st June: 5-8 pm

MIX & MINGLE with current staff and BOT members in the Staffroom, Library, Foyer and Auditorium area. A cash bar will be available. Nostalgic slide shows, entertainment… you can be a part of this if you want to sing and dance………..bring along your guitars, dancing shoes etc….. This is a time to meet and make plans to catch up with old friends. Later you may wish to head downtown with your friends...

 

Saturday 2nd June: 11am - 3pm

Powhiri and welcome at the Multicultural Centre Relax around a table, enjoy a BBQ lunch and a beer Mix and Mingle & year photos – we will keep you entertained while photos are being taken. Displays of archival objects (Technology projects over the years, class and staff photos etc) will be on display in the gymnasium and a wonderful slide show of nostalgia will show on the large screen. You can enjoy tours of the school and maybe even have a chance to try your skills in a kayak as you enjoy our new Environmental Science area.

 

6:30 pm – Social evening and dinner in the School Gymnasium. Entertainment and dancing… Courtesy vans will be available.